When you assign a user or group to an extranet space, you must specify user(s) roles. The permissions set by the administrator are linked to this role.
Define user roles
Define permissions and the names of the roles
You can modify the permissions for each role as you require and change the name of the roles.
When you check the boxes for a role, users assigned to that role have those permissions. Uncheck the boxes to remove permissions from the role.
When you change the permissions of a role, the permissions of all users already assigned to that role will be updated accordingly.
This content was last updated on 07/10/2018.
This content hasn't been updated in a while. That doesn't have to be a problem.
Some of our pages live for years without becoming obsolete.
Please click this link if you want us to update this page.
Old content can be incorrect, misleading or outdated. Please get in contact with us
via a form on this page, our live chat or via email with
email@example.com if you are
in doubt, have a question, suggestion, or want changes from us.